The Coordination Meeting consists of the heads of the public drug treatment services of the CSTO member states, appointed in accordance with the national legislation of each of the CSTO member states.

A Chairman is elected from among the members of the Coordination Meeting, who is accountable to the CSTO Security Council Secretaries Committee. The procedure for the election and terms of office of the Chairman shall be determined by the Coordination Meeting.

To ensure day-to-day activities, the Coordination Meeting appoints the Secretary of the Coordination Meeting from among the leaders of the narcological services of the CSTO member states. The powers and obligations of the Secretary are determined by the relevant provision approved by the Coordination Meeting.